Institute for medical information - processing, biometry, and epidemiology (IBE)
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Departments and Professorships

  • Department of Biometry and Bioinformatics

    chain

    The Department of Biometry and Bioinformatics at the Institute for medical Information Processing, Biometry, and Epidemiology provides research, education, and consultation on statistical methods for fundamental medical research, clinical projects, and public health more

  • Department for Public Health and Health Services Research

    users-group

    The Institute for Health and Rehabilitation Sciences is now known as the Department for Public Health and Health Care Research.

    The department is divided into the following research groups:
    - Research Unit for Biopsychosocial Health
    - Medical Climatology / Health Care Research and Health Resort Medicine more

  • Professorship for Biostatistics with a focus in Oncology

    shape

    The tasks of the department include: The development of innovative biostatistical concepts for the integration of the cancer registry of the TRM with the clinical and health care research, contributing to the expansion and integration of registries in clinical epidemiology and public health, and providing support for the research of biomarkers and molecular medicine more

  • Professorship for Medical Biometry with Focus on Clinical Epidemiology

    dna

    The professorship focuses on methological and biostatistical aspects of clinical research. We deal with deriving answerable clinical questions, developing study design and framework, supervising the progress of clinical trials with biostatistical methods, statistical analysis and communication of results. We investigate own research questions in clinical epidemiology and methodological issues related to dealing with systematic bias and statistical uncertainty. more

  • Professorship for Biometry in Molecular Medicine

    computer

    The working group's research activities concentrate on three main areas:

    -Development of statistical methods
    -Statistical applications/consulting
    -Epistemology more

  • Professorship for Epidemiology of Vertigo and Dizziness

    person

    Subjects

    - Vertigo and Dizziness
    - Aging Research
    - Health Services Research
    - Patient Reported Outcomes more

  • Interdisciplinary Professorship of "Public Health Policy & Administration"

    medical-1

    The field of Public Health aims to provide conditions in which people can live a healthy life (Institute of Medicine, 1988 u. 2002). This task of public health is only achievable through the cooperation of various different actors in society. The World Health Organization therefore describes Public Health as the science and practice of disease prevention, prolongation of life, and promotion of health through community intervention. more

  • Department of Genetic Epidemiology at the Helmholtzzentrum

    molecule

    The department, or rather, Institute for Genetic Epidemiology (IGE) concerns itself with the planning, execution, and analysis of projects aiming to identify genetic factors that lead to complex diseases in humans. This includes the application, development, and implementation of different statistical methods, for example for rare mutations, mitochondrial DNA, gene-gene interaction, genotype-environment interaction, familial studies, and the consideration of population structures. more

  • Department for Epidemiology of LMU München at UNIKA-T

    unikat

    The Department for Epidemiology, managed by Professor Dr. Jakob Linseisen, will establish a patient-oriented epidemiology research program at Klinikum Augsburg. more

  • Chair of Epidemiology

    peters_screen

    Die Struktur des Lehrstuhls für Biometrie und Bioinformatik am IBE ist darauf ausgerichtet, Forschung, Ausbildung und Beratung in statistisch methodischen Fragen für medizinische Grundlagenforschung, klinische Projekte und Public Health anzubieten. more

IBE
print


Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Lehrstühle und Professuren

  • Lehrstuhl für Biometrie und Bioinformatik

    chain

    Die Struktur des Lehrstuhls für Biometrie und Bioinformatik am IBE ist darauf ausgerichtet, Forschung, Ausbildung und Beratung in statistisch methodischen Fragen für medizinische Grundlagenforschung, klinische Projekte und Public Health anzubieten. mehr

  • Lehrstuhl für Public Health und Versorgungsforschung

    users-group

    Der Lehrstuhl für Public Health und Versorgungsforschung ist der neue organisatorische Rahmen für das ehemalige Institut für Gesundheits- und Rehabilitationswissenschaften.

    Er gliedert sich in folgende Arbeitsgruppen:
    - Forschungseinheit für Biopsychosoziale Gesundheit
    - Medizinische Klimatologie / Versorgungsforschung Kurortmedizin mehr

  • Professur für Biostatistik mit Schwerpunkt Onkologie

    shape

    Zu den Aufgaben gehört die Erarbeitung innovativer biostatistischer Konzepte für die Integration des Krebsregisters des Tumorzentrums München in die klinische Forschung und die Versorgungsforschung. Erarbeitet werden wesentliche Beiträge zur Ausweitung der traditionellen Integration von Registern in klinische Epidemiologie und Public Health sowie in Richtung Biomarkerforschung und molekulare Medizin. mehr

  • Professorship for Computational Molecular Medicine

    computer

    The working group's research activities concentrate on three main areas:

    -Development of statistical methods
    -Statistical applications/consulting
    -Epistemology mehr

  • Professorship for Epidemiology of Vertigo and Dizziness

    person

    Subjects

    - Vertigo and Dizziness
    - Aging Research
    - Health Services Research
    - Patient Reported Outcomes mehr

  • Brückenprofessur "Public Health Policy & Administration"

    medical-1

    Public Health will Bedingungen schaffen, in denen Menschen gesund sein können (Institute of Medicine, 1988 u. 2002). Diese Aufgabe von Public Health ist nur in einer partnerschaftlichen und abgestimmten Kooperation verschiedener gesellschaftlicher Akteure ins Werk zu setzten. Die Weltgesundheitsorganisation bezeichnet daher auch Public Health als die Wissenschaft und Praxis der Krankheitsverhütung, Lebensverlängerung und Gesundheitsförderung durch gemeindebezogene Maßnahmen. mehr

  • Lehrstuhl für Genetische Epidemiologie am Helmholtzzentrum

    molecule

    Der Lehrstuhl bzw. das Institut für Genetische Epidemiologie (IGE) beschäftigt sich mit der Planung, Durchführung und Auswertung von Projekten zur Identifizierung genetischer Faktoren, die zur Entstehung komplexer Krankheiten beim Menschen beitragen. Dies beinhaltet die Anwendung, Weiterentwicklung und Implementation verschiedenster statistischer Methoden, z.B. für seltene genetische Varianten, mitochondriale DNA, Gen-Gen- und Gen-Umwelt-Interaktionen, Familienstudien sowie die Berücksichtigung von Populationsstrukturen. mehr

  • Epidemiologie II am Helmholtzzentrum

    bacteria-circle

    Leitung unter Frau Prof. Dr. Annette Peters mehr

  • Lehrstuhl für Epidemiologie der LMU München am UNIKA-T

    unikat

    Der Lehrstuhl für Epidemiologie unter der Leitung von Professor Dr. Jakob Linseisen wird eine patienten-orientierte epidemiologische Forschung am Klinikum Augsburg etablieren mehr

  • Aktuell unbesetzte Lehrstühle und Professuren